Direktlänk till inlägg 1 juni 2018

I was sick...

Av unika-jag - 1 juni 2018 12:50

Translation of blog post written march 2, 2018.

 

Have you been crying? Is it anything special? How are you? Maybe you need to be alone for a while? The questions come from my assistant and I understand why he asks them. It's his way of saying that he sees that I do not feel well,that  he sees that I have  cried.


It is  kind of now I understand how bad I was feeling at the end of 2016 and half of 2017. I had (and still have) a depression. At first I was quiet, didn´t say anything to anyone. Not to my family, friends, and not to the counselor or psychologist. I cried most of the time. No one recognized my behavior. I didn´t answer the phone and didn´t  participate in social activities. I lost my memory. Because of my disability I have bad short-term memory, but it got  even worse during the depression. I, who normally remembers numbers very well, forgot phone numbers and the  code for my credit card. I forgot appointments. I never knew what day  it was,  I felt like all the days got together . I didn´t  remember if I did my physical teraphy or not etc. Some time later, I was acting out. I hurt two of my assistants physically. ( I don´t remember this myself, one of the assistants told it to me later on). Other assistants I didn´t let into my apartment. I refused to open the door when they rang the bell.


It also felt like I wanted to provoke one of my assistants to get  angry. It was him I was thinking about  today when I was sad. I remember one day when I told him it was no point that he tried to help me out of my depression.  - Why is there no point? he asked me. In current situation I don`t remember what I answered him. I remember, however, that he asked me  if I understood how  he felt in the midst of it all. I said yes, because I have experience of two friends who  had a depression and remember how I felt during that period. It was also the same assistant who had to call the police when I refused to go into emergency psychiatric care despite that I needed it. According to myself, I wasn´t sick even though I had depression with  delusions. I also felt that I was a person who was stupid, ugly, and stood in the way of those near me.


During this period I wasn´t  fair to my psychologist either. Called him  by a female name although I know he is a man. I sounded really cold and angry when I said it. This was when the person was trying to get me into the emergency psychiatry and I didn´t want to. Again, I considered myself not to be sick.


Memories of emergency psyhiatry are hard to carry.  I think of how I was feeling, but also of everything I witnessed with the  other patients while I was there. I also think about the examples I mentioned above, where I treated people around me badly because of my depression. People around me are asking me not to get stuck in these thoughts as thoughts of guilt and shame doesn´t build me up, they bring me down. I understand what they mean, but so difficult it can be ...


I guess I'll just say - I was sick.


This is not a feel-sorry-for - post. I just need to process my depression.

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av unika-jag - Torsdag 18 jan 09:52

Hej Allesammans!   Nu var det länge sedan jag skrev. Mycket har hänt i december och januari: Jag har fått en ny säng som är höj- och sänkbar, en ny duschstol och en ny rullstol. (Eller rättare sagt ett provexemplar av nya rullstolen som jag får p...

Av unika-jag - 7 november 2023 16:07

Hej Allesammans! I helgen har min kille varit och hälsat på. Han är jättetrevlig, rolig, omtänksam och mer därtill. När han såg mig förflytta mig från soffa till rullstol sa han ? Ramla inte?. När vi sov så vaknade han till ibland och lyfte huvud...

Av unika-jag - 25 maj 2023 10:01

Hej Allesammans!   Inatt har jag sovit jättedåligt. Gårdagen var jobbig på många sätt. Jag hade en personal som villr ta upp en sak med mig vid 20.30 på kvällen. Jag kunde inte somna förrän vid 3.30. Tidigare under dagen hade jag fått be en annan...

Av unika-jag - 17 april 2023 17:12

Hej Allesammans! Testade att sitta i Allrummet och spela Yatzy med en annan brukare då den arga brukaren också satt i Allrummet och var lugn. En stund senare var den arga brukaren arg igen. Denna gång sa hon att personalen inte varit in till henne...

Av unika-jag - 17 april 2023 13:46

Hej Allesammans!   Jag är rädd på mitt boende. Orsaken är att den arga brukaren är så aggressiv. Jag har varit rädd sedan januari/ februari då den arga brukaren hotade den dåvarande personalen med att hon skulle skära halsen av henne. Sedan dess ...

Presentation

Hej! Jag är en 40- årig kvinna. Denna blogg handlar om mitt liv och min Cerebral pares. Frågor? Använd frågerutan. Välkomna!
Hi! I´m a 40 yrar old woman. This blog is about my life with Cerebral palsy. Questions? Use the square below! Welcome

Fråga mig

4 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
        1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
<<< Juni 2018 >>>

Tidigare år

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik

Gästbok

Min gästbok

unika-jags gästbok


Skapa flashcards