Direktlänk till inlägg 25 januari 2014

My life is mine!

Av unika-jag - 25 januari 2014 21:23

Translation of my post from January 17, 2014:


Hi Everyone!


On Monday,  January 13:th 2014,   I was at my first meeting with my  psychologist for this year. Told him how Christmas was (the same things that I wrote in the blog post the other day). I told her the truth, that soon I won´t have energy to invest in mine and my dad's relationship anymore,  any criticism from him regarding my disability  is sucking my energy. Then she wondered  for how long the critizism has been going on.

- For seven years, I said

- What kind of power does he have? How has he been able continue for seven years without anybody stopping him?

- They haven´t known about it, because I have protected him.

- What is it that makes him in need of protection? What is it that makes him so fragile?

- It is not that he is fragile. People, including myself, are afraid of what he will do if my relatives takes my part in this.

- Aha. He is the one that yells.

- Yes.

- Let him yell then!

- But I will get criticized negativly for it.

- As long as it is only verbal negative critizism it´s one thing. You might find it easier to deal with it if you have someone on your side. If your dad and brother think it's hard to give you the structure, you need someone else to give you that. You have the right to get help from  an assistant!

- We have discussed it and he doesn´t want to!

- It's your life! Another option is to not go home at all.

Here something cracks for me and I start to cry and say through the tears:

- But then it affects a lot of innocent people who actually miss me and WANT to see me at home! My grandmother and grandfather, my aunt, my cousins ...

- I know I'm being hard on you now ...

- You is not half as hard as my dad ... (Hard is not the right word by the way, straight and honest is better). I stretch out my arms towards  her and she meets me in a warm-hearted and honest hug, you know, the one that feels and signals trust and respect, and she says: -  You are struggling and  I think you do it well!

Wonderful psychologist, so glad I have him!   


We also talked about the idea of writing a letter to my family about my need of help, but the psychologist says that all ways to take the information in are  closed from my dad's and brother's side and therefore, I will probably not get a response to the letter, which will make me sad and disappointed. To protect myself, it's a good idea that not write it. Personally, I feel that I haven´t got the energy nor the lust to write the letter right now. Feeling so bad mentally right now, that in case of writing a letter, I will not be able to handle  a negative response to it. Must pick up the pieces that have been created during the home stay, think about my life, think about what I WANT! I can not dance after dad's pipe throughout my life. I will just get unhappy then ...


Have a nice weekend!

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av unika-jag - Torsdag 18 jan 09:52

Hej Allesammans!   Nu var det länge sedan jag skrev. Mycket har hänt i december och januari: Jag har fått en ny säng som är höj- och sänkbar, en ny duschstol och en ny rullstol. (Eller rättare sagt ett provexemplar av nya rullstolen som jag får p...

Av unika-jag - 7 november 2023 16:07

Hej Allesammans! I helgen har min kille varit och hälsat på. Han är jättetrevlig, rolig, omtänksam och mer därtill. När han såg mig förflytta mig från soffa till rullstol sa han ? Ramla inte?. När vi sov så vaknade han till ibland och lyfte huvud...

Av unika-jag - 25 maj 2023 10:01

Hej Allesammans!   Inatt har jag sovit jättedåligt. Gårdagen var jobbig på många sätt. Jag hade en personal som villr ta upp en sak med mig vid 20.30 på kvällen. Jag kunde inte somna förrän vid 3.30. Tidigare under dagen hade jag fått be en annan...

Av unika-jag - 17 april 2023 17:12

Hej Allesammans! Testade att sitta i Allrummet och spela Yatzy med en annan brukare då den arga brukaren också satt i Allrummet och var lugn. En stund senare var den arga brukaren arg igen. Denna gång sa hon att personalen inte varit in till henne...

Av unika-jag - 17 april 2023 13:46

Hej Allesammans!   Jag är rädd på mitt boende. Orsaken är att den arga brukaren är så aggressiv. Jag har varit rädd sedan januari/ februari då den arga brukaren hotade den dåvarande personalen med att hon skulle skära halsen av henne. Sedan dess ...

Presentation

Hej! Jag är en 40- årig kvinna. Denna blogg handlar om mitt liv och min Cerebral pares. Frågor? Använd frågerutan. Välkomna!
Hi! I´m a 40 yrar old woman. This blog is about my life with Cerebral palsy. Questions? Use the square below! Welcome

Fråga mig

4 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
   
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
<<< Januari 2014 >>>

Tidigare år

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik

Gästbok

Min gästbok

unika-jags gästbok


Skapa flashcards