Direktlänk till inlägg 26 april 2013

The elite society

Av unika-jag - 26 april 2013 17:46

Since two of my friends asked for a blog post in english, here it goes.  I tried to translate my post with google translate, but the translation wasn´t correct, so I´ll do it myself


Make a carreer, fullfill yourself, get married, have kids, get a house, volvo, dog, hobby, get yourself involved in politics, get yourself a healthy body so you dare to show it up for others. Run over others while you are climbing up  your self-fullfillment-ladder. That´s the way you will get forward! Learn to have control of thousands of things at the same time, that´s whats popular in todays society. If you can´t make i tyou are " weird" and you can´t be so, so there has to be universal aid of assistance for these kind of things.  Breaking the rules, not following the stream, is something dangerous and scary!


STOP! If you are thinking this way you are out on dangerous fields! I get scared to death!  You are creating a elite society, a society where only the best have a place, a society where people like me will be eliminated, because I don´t fit in! Who has got the right to decide who fits in or not?


What is it that indicates that the person following the stream is the happy one?

Happier than I am?

Is there some kind of key?

Have you thought about this:

I don´t want to fit in! I refuse to squeeze my unique functioning brain into a box and say: "you must be here, because it´s  the best solution for the society." There was a time when I tried to do it, but that was before I knew that there existed something called cognitive impairments. I tried to force my brain to manage something that it wasn´t able to do, not in that way. I got frustrated and thought:" My classmates manage university studies at a high pace, they can read a large amount of texts, balance home, spare time and new relationships. Why can´t I? Why do I often get sad and tired, even though I really like studying? Why are some subjects so supereasy, meanwhile I  literary have to work like a horse to manage a large  amount of texts, subjects where you have to read a lot? Why am I so slow? Why  am I so sensitive to stress? Why did I get a  preliminary stage of a burnout? Today I know why.


All honor to the aid of assistance, I´m sure  they are good,  but I don´t want any, not right now. Right now I just want to close the bag and accept my cognitive impairments, just the way they are. They have formed me to the person I´m today. I´m getting friends with them!  My brain is unique! Let it be so! I´m unique! Don´t try to change me! There is only one example of me!  Today I finally can sit straight up and proudly write: I´m enough!


To the rest of you:  Don´t give up! The society needs you!  Society gets boring if we all are the same! Those who are trying to put you in a certain box: They are doing it just because they don´t have the knowledge! Don´t give up!






 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av unika-jag - Torsdag 18 jan 09:52

Hej Allesammans!   Nu var det länge sedan jag skrev. Mycket har hänt i december och januari: Jag har fått en ny säng som är höj- och sänkbar, en ny duschstol och en ny rullstol. (Eller rättare sagt ett provexemplar av nya rullstolen som jag får p...

Av unika-jag - 7 november 2023 16:07

Hej Allesammans! I helgen har min kille varit och hälsat på. Han är jättetrevlig, rolig, omtänksam och mer därtill. När han såg mig förflytta mig från soffa till rullstol sa han ? Ramla inte?. När vi sov så vaknade han till ibland och lyfte huvud...

Av unika-jag - 25 maj 2023 10:01

Hej Allesammans!   Inatt har jag sovit jättedåligt. Gårdagen var jobbig på många sätt. Jag hade en personal som villr ta upp en sak med mig vid 20.30 på kvällen. Jag kunde inte somna förrän vid 3.30. Tidigare under dagen hade jag fått be en annan...

Av unika-jag - 17 april 2023 17:12

Hej Allesammans! Testade att sitta i Allrummet och spela Yatzy med en annan brukare då den arga brukaren också satt i Allrummet och var lugn. En stund senare var den arga brukaren arg igen. Denna gång sa hon att personalen inte varit in till henne...

Av unika-jag - 17 april 2023 13:46

Hej Allesammans!   Jag är rädd på mitt boende. Orsaken är att den arga brukaren är så aggressiv. Jag har varit rädd sedan januari/ februari då den arga brukaren hotade den dåvarande personalen med att hon skulle skära halsen av henne. Sedan dess ...

Presentation

Hej! Jag är en 40- årig kvinna. Denna blogg handlar om mitt liv och min Cerebral pares. Frågor? Använd frågerutan. Välkomna!
Hi! I´m a 40 yrar old woman. This blog is about my life with Cerebral palsy. Questions? Use the square below! Welcome

Fråga mig

4 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18 19
20
21
22
23 24
25
26 27
28
29
30
<<< April 2013 >>>

Tidigare år

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik

Gästbok

Min gästbok

unika-jags gästbok


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards